KPculture

Korean Entertainment News

Lee Sun Kyun to be a December Daddy

with 19 comments

leesunkyun3

Lee Sun Kyun at the press conference

Lee Sun Kyun announced at the press conference preceding his May23 wedding with Jeon Hye Jin that his fiancee is five weeks pregnant.

The press conference was held at Shilla Hotel on the morning of April 11. Excerpts are below:

leesunkyun5

Lee Sun Kyun at the press conference

How do you feel?

I’m so nervous, happy, and thankful. I’m deeply sorry for causing a fuss and even holding a press conference regarding a personal wedding.

The reason for Jeon Hye Jin’s absence:

Jeon Hye Jin is at home right now; we did rock-paper-scissors and I lost, so I showed up alone (laughter).

The reason you suddenly decided on marriage:

It’s not sudden; we were thinking of getting married within the year anyways. The reason it was decided was because last year when we considered marriage, we became anxious and felt like we were going through puberty. So we decided to cool off and have some time alone, but that’s when my girlfriend blocked off communication and went off travelling. During that time, I got worried and uneasy. The thought that arose at that time was that I can’t separate from [her]. Although I think it was a passionate relationship from love at first sight, I also thought that we’ve also had a sweet, harmonious relationship for six and a half years, and I can’t break up with her. I laughed while thinking that and also thought that I’m going to have to marry her.

Jeon Hye Jin

Jeon Hye Jin

Who is Jeon Hye Jin?

An actress that I really liked during my university years; I’m honoured that I’m able to marry an actress that I liked the most.

How did you first meet?

A friend from university said that he was going to a group dinner, so I went along and attended the dinner for group of people in theatre together. After about 15 minutes, I gained courage and asked for her phone number. Jeon Hye Jin was relunctant but gave me her number. But later I heard that Jeon Hye Jin wasn’t interested.

When was your first kiss?

Since it’s been six and a half years [since dating], my memory’s fuzzy, but I’m pretty sure it was in a car in front of her house in 2003.

What are Jeon Hye Jin’s attractive qualities?

[She has] an honest, unaffected personality and a solid character. She’s prettiest when she smiles.

When was a moment that you felt her solid character?

I feel it constantly, but since both of us have a truthful personality there are lots of funny situations as well as lots of arguments. As a couple, I think our strength is that we’re a pair that fights, resolves [fights], and is honest. Our married life will probably be like that as well.

Nicknames you have for each other?

Jeon Hye Jin is Jjeon; Jeon Hye Jin calls me Kyun.

How did you propose?

Since there’s a month and a half left before our wedding, I’m planning to [formally] propose sometime before then. Around the end of February, I missed her while on the way to film, so I sent her a test message half-joking and half-serious saying, ‘Want to get married? I’ll become your eternal partner so please become my trinket.’ Her response came as a heart emoticon.

The Jeon Hye Jin that Lee Sun Kyun sees?

Jeon Hye Jin isn’t affected (hypocritical) and the way she genuinely laughs makes her the most beautiful woman.

The time whenyour lover is loveliest (most lovable)?

Always.

leesunkyun4

Lee Sun Kyun at the press conference

Who is the most jealous following news of your wedding?

As we were planning quietly, we’ve been getting lots of scolding following the news reports. I think [Why Did You Come to My Home actor] Park Hee Soon is the happiest [for me, but also] has the biggest stomachache.

(KP’s note: Having a stomachache is an expression for being jealous.)

Points that you have to fix when you get married?

We know each other’s character strengths and weaknesses so well. Both of us have flaring tempers, so I hope that we can [change and] live being flexible with our opinions and giving in to each other. We’ll live well while fighting well.

Will she continue to act after getting married?

Personally, I am a fan of the actress Jeon Hye Jin. Following marriage, she will continue to show good acting.

Plans for the honeymoon, home, and wedding?

We’re going to go to a nice place after filming [for Triple] is over in August. My current house still has a year left in the contract, so we’ll set up our living there. The pastor of the church my mother attends will preside over the ceremony, and we want to have a wedding that’s like a banquet (party).

Plans for children?

I think we’ll have to give birth to one in order to know how many we want. Since I grew up in a household with lots of siblings, I like a household with lots of siblings. We’ll have kids as circumstances permit. Since my girlfriend is in her mid 30′s, she’s earnestly preparing and trying; truthfully speaking, there’s a five-week-old baby in Jeon Hye Jin’s stomach. It’s not that we’re rushing marriage because of the pregnancy, we just found out about it this past Monday. We debated whether or not we should make known the pregnancy. We could have insisted that it was a honeymoon baby, but since five weeks is still a stage to be careful in, I thought that it’s a husband’s duty to inform [people] of the truth and allow [her] to comfortably visit the hospital. I’m also making it public because I want to hold her hand and openly go to the hospital. When I first heard the news, my head felt numb as if I was shot by a gun. I feel like God blessed [us] and gave [us] an opportunity. I think that the first half of my life is finished. I want to create the second half of my life well.

Who do you hope your child will resemble?

I’d like it if [he/she] had Jeon Hye Jin’s appearance and my personality.

leesunkyun2

Lee Sun Kyun at the press conference

Lee is currently filming the film Paju, and preparing for his role in the MBC drama Triple (stills). Jeon Hye Jin is currently on break after ending her run in a play (Mothers and Tigers) last month.

Source: JoyNews

Written by KP

April 11, 2009 at 1:35 am

Posted in Celebrities

Tagged with ,

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ahhhhh…..everything makes sense now.

    milagirll

    April 11, 2009 at 1:36 am

  2. ^——-hahahaha. doesn’t it?

    billy

    April 11, 2009 at 1:54 am

  3. Cute… although I suspect at first it will be another shot-gun marriage. But he honest actually. Anyway all the best.

    Langit Biru

    April 11, 2009 at 2:26 am

  4. I just love this guy! I’m happy for him and his future wife, Its so refreshing to have a honest actor, speak the true. Good for him. God Bless them both and new baby!

    Terah

    April 11, 2009 at 12:14 pm

  5. I’m so happy for him! He has always been my favorite actor. I wish him all the best of luck!

    Afton

    April 26, 2010 at 11:49 pm

  6. He’s so cute ! I really adore this actor much . Congrats on your new lovechild … make more drama series and movies please . keep up the good work .I know your an honest man and a great actor. Love Pasta so much too.

    carlene

    June 5, 2010 at 12:22 am

  7. hi.h like to have his email address please.how can i send him a message?

    nazi

    November 5, 2010 at 6:19 pm

  8. i love him so much.he is really handsome and a good actor.i love his performance in pasta.

    nazi

    November 5, 2010 at 6:21 pm

  9. wow Everybody are excited by the news of baby and realy like ask to baby ARE U fortunate to have sunch lovly parents ???
    this idea was welcom with a CHORUS….
    CONGRAts to jeo hae jin & iee sun

    mahsa

    December 2, 2010 at 7:28 pm

  10. You’re the BEST! your personality in pasta is great
    I love so much , when you laugh you became so cute and when you’re angry you become so lovely honey
    my name is Soha from Iran

    soha

    January 12, 2011 at 4:24 am

  11. luv u so much sun kyun ssi,,,,,,,,,,,

    intan

    June 4, 2011 at 6:03 am

  12. i just finished watching pasta and now im truly falling in love with lee sun gyun.
    he did a great job in pasta. Congratulation with your marriage :)

    tita

    June 9, 2011 at 12:42 am

  13. Congratulation For Your first child oppa:):)

    Miss your acting:):) GOD bless you and your family..:)
    keep surrender and believe in GOD:)

    maia Ca

    June 23, 2011 at 4:06 am

  14. i love your voice n smille….n i’ll be wait for new series……

    dewi

    June 26, 2011 at 11:07 pm

  15. ‘had a crush with him at Coffe Prince. Liked him even more at Pasta. Fell in love with him at this interview. God, bless this man and his family. :)

    Choi Co Chua

    July 26, 2011 at 2:20 am

  16. just finished watching Pasta. I like him since Coffee Prince. Good to know he has great personality. GBU and family.

    yu_cee

    September 12, 2011 at 4:54 am

  17. 와우 리 일 kyun은 불행히도 이미 아내가 있고 아이가

    당신이 새로운 가족이 있으니까요 고지 내가 슬퍼

    축하합니다.
    좋은 남편과 아빠가 될 수 있습니다
    아멘 ……….

    rohimah nurul amalia

    November 10, 2011 at 1:38 am

  18. pasta the best story love.lee sun gyun you’re handsome!!!!

    YEAH CHEF !!!!

    PASTA

    November 30, 2011 at 3:48 am

  19. he’s short tempered, hahhaha pasta anyone?

    Elisabeth

    December 9, 2012 at 5:40 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

