KPculture

Korean Entertainment News

KP’s Note 1

Hello readers,

We wanted to give a shout out to KPculture visitors around the world. Thanks to your support (and the current Boys Over Flowers obsession), we have had almost 350,000 hits in less than two months!

We also wanted to apologize for our lack of posts this past week – we’re in the midst of a heavy workload at school/work. However, we should be back to a normal schedule (approximately 3 posts per day) by next week AND – they won’t be BOF-related anymore!!!! We’re not going to lie, we’re VERY excited about that fact; we’ve been suffering from BOF rumour/information overload. However, we won’t complain because you seem quite happy with the spoilers. ^^

Feel free to comment on this post to let us know how you feel about our blog or which celebrities you’d like us to write about. We’ll keep your recommendations and requests in mind.

Thanks again,

KP

P.S. Please vote in the poll on the sidebar!

Written by KP

March 24, 2009 at 3:29 pm

Posted in KP

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just wanna thank you guys for all BOF news and update … well done, guys.

    UK,38 x

    Christine Mayhew

    March 24, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  2. I have to thank you too because you did a great job during last weeks and i was very happy with the BBF spoilers since i knew this blog through BBF
    i often read your other posts about celebrities i know cuz i’m not quite familiar with all K-celebrities..thanks guys..it was enjyable and i’ll try to come each time i want to read about celebrities i like ^_^

    Isma

    March 24, 2009 at 5:02 pm

  3. Kpop blog writers. I want to thankyou for all your efforts and spoilers about BFF I’ve been enjoying a lot. I am from Turkey and I am so new about Kpop culture but by now I can say it that I LOVE Δ°T. I’ll visit your blog once in a while to learn more about Korean Entertainment but after Coffe Prince BBF is the cutiest Korean drama I’ve ever seen. Jewel in The Palace, Yi San, Goong, GoongS (and now Legend Prince) aired on our Tv network and I know Korean fans are increasing each day and about this subject help of yours and blogs like yours can not denied. BBF may come to end but actors are still actors so I am sure we’ll se them on new projects on future and I would like to read about them. Eventhought he is in army now I would love to read news about Gong Yoo. Thankyour one more time. I hope we won’t be strangers after BBF πŸ˜›

    lafea

    March 24, 2009 at 5:15 pm

  4. thanks for all the updates! you guys are awesome and amazing for taking the time out to help the non korean speakers know about the spoilers

    icebox

    March 24, 2009 at 5:17 pm

  5. it’d be cool if you could update on jung ryo won and princess ja myung go!! thanks mucho :)))

    annie

    March 24, 2009 at 6:54 pm

  6. I admit it has been Boys Over Flowers that has me checking your blog multiple times a day! Lol.
    But Ive become a fan of kpculture so Im definitely gonna stick around after BOF has ended.

    I would love you to keep updating us on the latest news of the whole BOF cast once they all go their separate ways and take on different projects.
    Also celeb news in Kpop, and other exciting drama news =D

    Emily

    March 24, 2009 at 7:06 pm

  7. I also have to admit that Boys before flowers was the reason click on your blog very often, but been in your Webside I started to read other news, so I became a fan of your blog!

    I would like to thank you for all the updates and the great work yo’re doing!!

    Thanks a lot! And after BOF ends I will continue visiting your page.

    Greetings from Germany!

    Marie

    March 24, 2009 at 8:46 pm

  8. Thanks for posting everything about BOF, Kcelebs, and other dramas news. Thanks for creating this blog because it help non-Korean speakers like myself and others who enjoy following K-entertainment to know more about Kpop. I really appreciate everyone hard works. By the way, I am a Cambodian supporter and lover of Kdramas. Just wanted you guys to know you have a lot of supporters. I love BBF and this blog. This blog is my new blog obsession. I will visit here daily even after BBF end. I will always supports this site and Kdramas.

    BBF Lover

    March 24, 2009 at 8:58 pm

  9. Maybe I’m the only one that visit our blog without check out stuff Boys Over Flowers. Can you cover news or story that others blog don’t cover it. Maybe singers/actors that actually popular in Korea but not in overseas or underrated celebrity. It been annoying to read the same piece of news/gossips at any other kpop blogs.

    Anyway all the best and keep up the good work. I will come visit daily.

    Langit Biru

    March 24, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  10. KPculture rocks! You guys are awesome. I’m not a fan of Boys Over Flowers so I too am glad that it’s coming to an end. I’m so glad that I found your blog. I noticed that you guys come out with the latest news before most of the other blogs. There isn’t any one particular Korean star that I’d like to see more of so my request is if you would just keep up the good work and post the latest news like you have been doing. On a side note, I’ll probably be one of the only people that votes for “Who cares about BOF? I come here to read other stuff” LOL.

    Jae-min

    March 24, 2009 at 9:49 pm

  11. You took the words right out of my brain Langit, lol.

    Jae-min

    March 24, 2009 at 9:51 pm

  12. thanks so much for all the BOF news/updates/spoilers etc!!! they’re much appreciated!! =)

    mariana

    March 24, 2009 at 10:11 pm

  13. Awww~ The truth is, i first came to this site for BOF and I loved how everything was pretty much reliable. BOF does only come twice a week, but I still came for possible updates on the spoilers and etcs. And after coming here every day a couple of times, I got used to it. I loved to read stuff unrelated to BOF too. So I’ll always come here, because the news is faster and reliable. πŸ™‚

    So don’t worry! You’ll always have me as a fan. XD

    Crisnella

    March 24, 2009 at 10:28 pm

  14. Thank you for all your good job.so use to visit this blog everday.so continue to bring in news about korean drama .actors ,actresses …etc.i will continue to visit this blog even after BOF end. MANY THANK….

    flowermum

    March 24, 2009 at 11:44 pm

  15. thank you… you have done a great job… and i looking forward to know more about Korea drama , actor and actress

    Support you forever…..:-)

    hello

    March 25, 2009 at 12:09 am

  16. I’d be happy of there’d be Lee Da Hae updates in the future! thanks in advance! hahaha thanks for all the spoilers please do keep them coming! haha

    snarkymaster

    March 25, 2009 at 12:29 am

  17. HAHAHAHA aww! i absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED your bof spoilers! thank you SO much for them! and ill definitely miss them a LOT when youre done. thanks for everything you’ve done regarding bof, and i definitely will keep visiting this site though! hope you will give us periodic updates on what kim bum & kim so eun are up to after bof. haahha thank you for your hard work! (=

    amy

    March 25, 2009 at 1:37 am

  18. I also wanted to add my sincerest thanks for all the info, spoilers, etc you provide for us. THANK YOU THANK YOU! πŸ™‚

    ladyeury

    March 25, 2009 at 10:16 am

  19. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I REALLY REALLY LOVED YOUR BOF SPOILERS!!
    So, yeah, thaks again. good job guys πŸ˜‰

    noname

    March 25, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  20. KP,

    do you have any idea that BOF members (i means F4, JD,JK,GL) will be take up new drama after BOF ending? looking forward their new drama, and hoping they cast togather again in future in different drama.( they are cute)

    hello

    March 26, 2009 at 9:29 am

  21. hello (tanchiong),
    Lee Min Ho has a lot of offers on the table, but has yet to decide which one.
    Lee Min Jung is acting alongside Son Ye Jin and others in Into the White Night, as we briefly mentioned here.
    Kim Beom will be in a war movie with Yoo Seung Ho and Seung Ri, tentatively titled 71.
    I believe Kim Hyun Joong and Kim Joon are going to focus back on their music careers since both have tours lined up.
    I’m not sure about Ku Hye Sun and Kim So Eun.

    KP

    March 26, 2009 at 5:11 pm


Comments are closed.

