KPculture

Korean Entertainment News

Lee Jun Ki Visits Family Outing

with 8 comments

Lee Joon-KI

Lee Jun Ki

Actor Lee Jun Ki was invited as a guest on SBS variety show Family Outing. He filmed with the regular cast – Yoo Jae Suk, Yoon Jong Shin, Kim Su Ro, Lee Hyori, Lee Chun Hee, Park Ye Jin, Daesung, and Kim Jong Kook – overnight from May 4 to 5.  The location was by Gyeongsangnam-do’s seaside. A representative from the show said that Lee got along well with everyone. (Lee Hyori and he are close friends from doing Anycall’s Anystar campaign together.) The episodes featuring Lee Jun Ki will be broadcast on May 17 and 24 on SBS.

Go beyond the jump to find out more about Family Outing.

familyouting1

Variety Show: Family Outing (패밀리가 떴다)

Broadcast Schedule: Sundays at 5:20pm on SBS; premiered in the summer of 2008

Directors: Jang Hyuk Jae, Jo Hyo Jin

Cast: Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Hyori, Yoon Jong Shin, Kim Su Ro, Lee Chun Hee, Park Ye Jin, [Kang] Dae Sung, Kim Jong Kook

Synopsis:

The Republic of Korea’s top celebrities have united as the strongest family!!

Eight celebrities from the film, broadcasting, and music industries come together every other week to go on an overnight trip to the countryside. Sending the homeowners on vacation, the “family” housesits and does chores for them. The program format is usually: chore, game, dinner, game, sleep, breakfast, chore, game. One or two guests have been invited onto every trip. Through the various activities, they get to grow closer together like a family.

Guests:

Kim Dong Wan – episodes 1 & 2
Brian Joo – episodes 3 & 4
Park Hae Jin – episodes 5 & 6
Shin Sung Rok, G.Dragon – episodes 7 & 8
Junjin – episodes 9 & 10
Lee Jin Wook – episodes 11 & 12
Lee Hong Ki, Taeyeon – episodes 13 & 14
Shin Hye Sung – episodes 15 & 16
Junsu, Yunho – episodes 17 & 18
Kim Jong Kook (new member) – episodes 19 & 20
Bi  – episodes 21 & 22
Cha Tae Hyun – episodes 23 & 24
Lee Soo Kyung – episodes 25 & 26
Jang Hyuk – episodes 27, 28, 29
Song Chang Ui – episodes 30 & 31
Daniel Henney – episodes 32 & 33
T.O.P – episodes 34 & 35
Yoona – episodes 36 & 37
Lee Bum Soo – episodes 38 & 39
Hwang Jung Min – episodes 40 & 41
Kim Won Hee – episodes 42 & 43
Cha Seung Won – episodes 44 & 45
Son Dambi – episodes 46 & 47
Lee Jun Ki – episodes 48 & 49

KP’s note: There has been some criticisms over the fact that there is a general script for the “reality” show and that the format needs a change-up. However, it’s an enjoyable watch; I consider it as a warmer, less rough version of Two Days and One Night (1N2D). If you want to check out a few episodes to get an idea, I’d recommend Lee Soo Kyung’s and Shin Hye Sung’s. Also, I find that the first half of the trip (part one of each guest’s two episodes) is usually more fun than the second.

Written by KP

May 7, 2009 at 12:34 am

Posted in TV

Tagged with ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the backgrounder on Family Outing. Since I am fairly new to Korean entertainment, I’ve always wondered what is it all about. I’m also happy that you’ve outlined guests.

    Gigi

    May 7, 2009 at 4:31 am

  2. I cannot wait! I love Lee Junki and the show! It’s going to be awesome!
    Highly recommend Cha Tae Hyun’s, Hwang Jung Min and Lee Bum Soo’s episodes, they are so funny I fell off the chair many times!!! ^_^

    alittlepaperstory

    May 7, 2009 at 8:57 pm

  3. thaaaanX 🙂

    yoren

    May 9, 2009 at 12:00 am

  4. Dear lee jun ki

    When I am with you, I feel alive. You bring to me a happiness that no one else ever could. You bring to me a love I have never known before. I could not imagine what my life would be like without you. You have touched my heart in ways no one could ever comprehend. I love being with you and I want to spend the rest of my life with you.

    Every day I wake up thanking God for you. You have given me so much, and I don’t know if I will be able to give back all that you have given me. You have been my guiding light when I was lost. You have been my comforter through all my trials and sorrow. You have been my rock.

    Sometimes I feel lost and out of touch, but when you’re there, I feel safe. Your voice soothes me. I could sit here and try to tell you just how I feel, but I can’t find the words other than I am ecstatic we met and have gotten together after all we’ve gone through.

    I want to tell you that the love I have for you is undying. It is a love that is strong and enduring and will stand the test of time. I truly feel blessed that you have become a part of my life, and I cannot wait for the day that we can join our lives together. I want to lie next to you at night and fall asleep in your arms. I want to wake to your beautiful smile. I want to share in your joys and sorrows. I want to be your everything, because you are everything to me.

    I promise to always love you and always hold you in my heart. I will always be here for you when you need me, and I will love you no matter what life brings us. You are my soul mate, and I vow to love you all eternity. I love you, baby.

    Yours,

    Sherry

    MONA from kuwait

    May 11, 2009 at 3:00 am

  5. umm you got most of the episode wrong…jang hyuk is a three episode since it is a christmas special…and after that it is two episode..just want to let you know that…

    Yangmee

    May 13, 2009 at 2:57 pm

  6. Yangmee,
    Shoot – I forgot about that. Thanks for the correction.

    KP

    May 13, 2009 at 6:18 pm

  7. Thanks for the guest list! I really needed it.

    Can’t wait to see tomorrows ep with Junki ^^

    Dea

    May 23, 2009 at 6:51 am

  8. oppa lee jun ki kepan ke jakarta ko enggek telpon aku sih? he..he..he..he..he.. bercanda,buat fansnya lee jun ki aku sayang kalian terutama kakak ku unni sarange

    anita

    January 28, 2010 at 11:17 pm


Leave a Reply

