KPculture

Korean Entertainment News

Lee Young Ae Secretly Marries Gyopo Businessman

with 8 comments

Lee Young Ae

Lee Young Ae

Hallyu star Lee Young Ae got married on August 24 in a secret ceremony. The wedding  took place in the U.S. and was only attended by family.

The annoucement was made belatedly on August 25 by Lee’s lawyer out of respect for her groom’s privacy. No official photos or further details have been nor will be given.

Her new husband, simply called Mr. Ch/Jung by the press, is a Korean-American businessman in an IT-related industry. He is reportedly 55 years old, which is 17 years older than the 38-year-old actress.

Lee Young Ae will now reside with her husband in the U.S. However, it was stated that Lee would continue to work as an actress as long as good projects come in.

Written by KP

August 25, 2009 at 2:27 am

Posted in Celebrities

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! Congrats to pretty LYA!

    Tina

    August 25, 2009 at 3:18 am

  2. awwwww….i love her sooo much when she acted in jewel in the palace

    mary

    August 25, 2009 at 3:52 am

  3. umm. the guy IS NOT 55.
    he is 46
    it said 8 aparts from her
    so i think you have it wrong.

    em

    August 25, 2009 at 12:30 pm

  4. em,
    It hasn’t been confirmed by Lee Young Ae, so his age could be wrong; however, most Korean news sources plus the English-version Korea Times (http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/art/2009/08/201_50664.html) and Korea Herald are all reporting that he is 54 or 55.

    KP

    August 25, 2009 at 12:57 pm

  5. oh im not sure
    i got the source from daum.net which said 8 apart
    that is way to old then their 17 years aparrt!
    woah!(:
    i still cannot believe shes married

    and i cant believe you shuting down this site!
    ever since boys over flower i was coming to this site
    i lovve it, very sad ]:

    em

    August 25, 2009 at 7:28 pm

  6. esti cea ai taree,lee young ar

    ana palea

    October 9, 2010 at 7:06 am

  7. i love you so much!my dearest lee young ae i kiss you a lot!• Hi!
    This is kaveh yousefzadeh. I come from iran. In recent months I have seen two series with playing of park shin hye. I extremely have falled love her. so I expect that if it is may for you send my cordial message to her. I wish I could marry with her. I don’t know that she is single or couple. so I expect to know about her in detail. Her acting in heaven tree and stairway to heaven series are so splendid. I eagerly watch her films for several times.
    Dear friends!
    I love my dearest madam park shin hye a lot! if she marry with me, I will be so prosperous. so I want you take my woo requisition seriously. If I find the girls similar my love park shin hye,I marry with them right away. I like the girls similar my sweetie park shin hye,especially when she played in heaven tree series(namely in her teen ages).I love my dear park shin hye in her teenager times so much.
    I want to have romantic relationship with her everlasting. If my dearest be married or she has engaged, I want to marry with her relatives and her other family members, of course if they be alike her from appearance ,personality and age viewpoint. I love my honey park shin hye especially in her teen years!
    I wish I could meet my love park shin hye directly! I wish I saw her in her home in Korea! please send my lovely message to my love park shin hye . If she like to marry with me or if she can find the girls similar her for me,please inform me as soon as possible and take out me from imposed sorrow and worry! I love Korean culture,folklore,… too.i expect I have romantic relationship with my dear park shin hye in future at least. I will be so glad if she give my reply by email,…I hope my friendship with her continue forever. I kiss her so much! I thank for your patience. I have no more to say.
    Thankfully!
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    9/20/2009

    Hello!
    I fall in love my dearest ,namely park shin hye!i wish I could have romantic relationship with her everlasting!why my dearest don’t reply me?i want to know about her privacy living in detail. I will be so glad if I marry with her or her relatives or with other cute Korean actresses especially my love lee young ae,hun jung su(she play in stairway to heaven in replace of park shin hye in 24 years old times and youri),heina(the actress in sad love story),mika and maya (actresses in heaven tree),sena and youn soo(beautiful days),na in jung and lee shin shung(bad love),hwang jin(huang jin),…again I expect my dearest park shin hye reply me by email,…I will be so glad if I see her or the mention girls directly. I love them so much! I thanks from Mr kwon sang woo as well. His plays is very fabulous! in meanwhile I thanks from all of the mention Korean series actors and actresses too!
    I wish I could have intimate friendship with them forevere!i kiss my dear park shin hye,na in jung,hun jung su,lee young ae,mika,maya,youri,sena,hwang jin,heina,…so much!i wait their answers impatiently. As well send my greeting to mr kwon sang woo,…too!
    My dear park shin hye I love you forevere!i expect I can have romantic relationship with you and above mention girls,…do you marry with me?send my reply. We can have intimate friendship at least everlasting!i kiss whole of you!i wish I could see all of your films for many times!
    Thank you!
    Your sincerely Kaveh yousefzadeh
    19/9/2009

    My dearest park shin hye How do you do? I have waited for your answer so far! Why don’t you reply me? I love your character and appearance a lot! i hope you contact me as soon as possible. I would like to come your country too. My dearest! Have you married or not? I wish I could marry with you or the girls similar you from all fields.
    I kiss you!
    Yours ever
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    2/26/2010
    1388/2/7

    My love park shin hye!

    How do you do? I miss you a lot! My dearest I have seen your very interesting series for several times.
    Bravo!
    Your playing is so amazing! I extol your play so much.
    My sweetie! I have sent a lot of email to you so far. But you haven’t replied me yet? I have sent my message to your private email and other internet sites related to your fans,…
    I will be so glad if I know about in your privacies,interests,hates,…so much!
    Are you married like my dear lee young ae finally or not? Do you have fiance or boy friends?you are my dreamful girl!
    I wish I could marry with you or the girls similar your character, appearance, age,…especially when you played in heaven tree series!
    I eagerly watched this series for several times! It is so eye-catching!
    I love you so much!
    I wish I could see you in Korea or other countries directly!
    I wish I could come your home and kiss you for billion times!
    I love two your series:
    Heaven tree
    Stairway to heaven
    Are you intending to play other series and films like two mention series?
    Some of your other series dvd have sold in Iran. However, it seems their theme isn’t like to 2 above mention series.
    I expect you play merely in series and films that their themes be similar 2 mention series.
    If you give your postal address and telephone numbers or if you give my email replies, we can have be romantic relationship forever!
    My dearest I have an imposed terrible conditions. In the past letters, I said about me.
    Anyway, I will be so glad if I receive your reply as soon as possible. I will be so glad if I know about your private living, future plans, dreams,…
    I kiss you!
    Be successful!
    Your forever lover
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    3/11/2010
    1388/12/20

    My dearest park shin hye and yoo in young!

    How do you do? As I said previously I have falled of you for a while! Also I have acquainted with my dear yoo in young for a short time.
    Anyway I wish I could marry with one of you! Or I want to marry with the girls similar you from whole of sides.
    My dear park shin hye and yoo in young!
    I wish I could see you from near! I want to speak with you by phone at least!
    My dearests!
    I need your cooperation with me. If you help me I can come Korea as soon as possible. I can inhabit in Korea ,if you cooperate me. I want to find a job in Korea and pass some of traineeship courses in your country. so I expect you help me until I come korea as soon as possible. In meanwhile I expect you have be intimate friendship with me forever. We can have be romantic relationship with one another by telephone conversion and email and post at least.
    Anyway I wish I could come Korea now! As you know I have experienced some of the worst catastrophes in recent years again. In my past autobiography I had hinted them in detail relatively.
    My dearests!
    When I see your playing in the Korean interesting series I ecstasize a lot!
    On the other of hand your personalities, interests, philosophies,…have similarity with mine!
    I like your appearances too!
    If only I can marry with one of you! I hereby submit my wooing from you too!
    My sweetie park shin hye and yoo in young!
    I extraordinary love you! I personally believe on that my marriage with you or the girls similar you prosper me a lot!
    I wish I could see you in your home! I wish I could hug you! I wish I could kiss you a lot!
    Thanks for your amazing roles in your interesting series!
    I wish you reply me!
    I wish I could come korea as soon as possible! before I come korea I expect you see me. my livelihood isn’t convenient. So! I expect as soon as I come Korea my job matter be solved! In meanwhile your cooperation with me can rescue a lot of bodies from satanic and suspicious deaths in future. I give virgin information you and you can disclose all of satanic forces and neutralize their filthy plots too! then I need your help! please reply me! I will be so glad, if you give your telephone number to me. I want to hear your beautiful voices! I will be so proud, if I can be your permanent friend!
    I trouble you!
    I kiss and bear hug you!
    I love you so much!
    Your lover!
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    6/10/2010
    1389/3/20

    Hello!
    My dearest!
    I fall in love you! it may you ask me why I love you? I love you. because I like your appearance, personality, philosophy,…
    Yes! I love my dear park shin hye and you a lot! I wish I could marry with you (and my love park shin hye) or the girls similar you two persons from whole of side!
    I wish I could see you two people once! if I see you, I miss my control and kiss you so much! I wish I can come Korea regularly in my longevity. Even I will be so glad that if once I die my corps be burned completely and my ash be poured in oceans!
    But it may you ask me why I say this matter? I want to say that I am similar you! I have similarity with far east countries!even I wish I could die similar your genuine peoples!
    Of course I am free-thinker!i severaly love humanistic and hedonic philosophies. I believe on all of pleasures must be divided among all of world people and it don’t must be restricted to a few people!
    I hate all of national, religious, racial prejudices!
    My dearest!
    I love romantic Korean music a lot!
    Anyway one of my most desires is marriage with you or park shin hye or other girls similar you from any side!
    I wish I could meet you (and park shin hye,…) in Korea!
    I have decided to watch all of Korean(and world) romantic-erotic series,films in my longevity! It is so useful for me! And I extremely rejoice from watching them!
    My dearest! can you invite me to Korea! I want to work and study ,…in korea!
    I severely love my dear park shin hye and you!
    I kiss and bear hug you both!
    Your lover
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    6/12/2010

    How are you?
    My dearest park shin hye and yoo in young!
    I have sent a lot of emails for you so far. But unfortunately you both haven’t given even one reply to me?
    I miss you both a lot! I want to be your permanent intimate friend! Do you accept me as one of your friends? As I said before I fall in love you two! I like your appearance,figure,personality,idea,…
    So! I expect you to be my friend. I want your telephone number, home address,…in Korea too. Is it possible you send them for me?
    I wish I could come Korea and visit you. I wish I could meet you forever.
    My dearest!
    Do you marry?
    Although I have heared my other sweetheart, I mean madam lee young ae,has married in recent years.
    It seems she inhabit in havai(USA).is she doctoral student in Usa?
    I hope all of you be successful forever!
    Anyway I expect you have permanent relationship with me through email at least.i want you send my deep greeting to my dear lee young ae and her husband too. I will be so glad, if I can be her permanent friend too. I expect she has be relationship with me too.
    I will be so glad if I know about you two more. I want to know about your interest,hate,privacy,plan,…
    In meanwhile I will be so glad if you invite me to Korea. As soon as I receive your invitation letter, I will come Korea eagerly. I can pass traineeship in your country. I can work in your country. I can meet you from near too. I wish I could see you two in your home. I love you two so much! I wait for your answer impatiently!
    I kiss you two!
    Your sincerely
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    7/9/2010
    1389/4/18

    My dear park shin hye!

    How do you do? I miss you a lot! I wish you reply my emails. I will be so glad, if you to be my intimate friend!
    My dearest!
    Can you say about your privacy in detail? I am thirsty for knowing your private living.
    I like to know about my other favorite figure; I mean maam yoo in young as well!
    Please send my deep greet to her .I kiss her a lot!
    My dear park shin hye!
    You are my fabulous person! I love you so much!
    I hope you say about your private living, your wishes,interests,hates,…!
    What is your opinion about world problems? What is your philosophy?i have read you belong to a Buddhist family and my dear yoo in young has similar thought to me, I mean she is free thinker.
    I am so glad that I have could find the nice girls alike you both!
    My dear park shin hye!
    I wish I could go around of world in my longevity. Especially I wish I could come Korea in my longevity for many times!
    I wish I could see you directly and in your home in Korea!
    Is it possible we both walk in a romantic scene in Korea (such as Korean beautiful mountains, seaside ,rose gardens, bar,…?
    Any way I love a lot of Korean actresses especially my dear yoo in young and you!
    You are my legendry sinderella!
    I wait for your seeing as soon as possible!
    I kiss and bear hug you!

    Your permanent lover!

    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    10/3/2010

    My dear park shin hye!
    How do you do? why don’t you like be my friend? I want to know about you in detail. I like to know about your future plans,wishes,hates,interests,…!
    What is your dairy plan? say about your privacy in detail for me. What do you think about world problems? How do you analyze them? Do you have boy friend and fiancé? When you marry?
    My dearest!
    I have heared you have started your play in a new film or series in Taiwan? Is it true?
    I have heared one of your compatriots intend to come in Iran in near future. it seems she want to play at one Iranian film called 6 persons under rain, I guess. I mean jumong series main actress(maam sosayono).are these my news true?
    Of course Mr song il gook(main player of ju mong series)have came Iran two or more times so far.
    Send my deep greets to both of them.althogh jumong series theme isn’t my favorite. So I don’t like watch that series relatively.
    My dearest!
    I wish I could marry with you or the nice girls similar madam you in young, madam sung yu ri,…
    Although my first cute, nice love,I mean madam lee young ae has married for a while. She study In USA, I guess(Hawaii region).
    Any way I kiss all of them so much. I wish all of them be successful and happy forever!
    NOW! I wish I could marry with you or your other colleagues such as madam yu in young,sung yu ri,…!
    Send my extreme love sentiments to them, please!
    I will be so glad that know about their privacies,…alike you as well!
    I have read your biography synopsis through Google search engine eagerly. Although Google site given informations about you and your colleagues(I mean lee young ae,you in young,sung yu ri,…)is so little. But it seems my dear yu in young beliefs is alike me! By the way what is doing her now?
    My dear park shin hye !
    I think about you and your mention co workers any time!
    I wish I could see whole of you anytime! I please from watching you,…so much!
    I wish I could come Korea forever in my longevity! I wish I could live near you,…! Is it possible we visit one anothers directly and privately? I love you,…so much!
    If I marry with you or my other loves especially yu in young,sung yu ri I will become so happy?
    Please reply my love letters!
    Any way I wish I could see whole of you in my longevity!
    I wish you accept my friendship requisition!
    I kiss you so much!
    I kiss my dear yu in young,sung yu ri,…a lot as well!
    I never forget whole of you!
    I wait for your reply, visiting,…impatiently!
    I love you!
    Your permanent lover!
    Kaveh yousefzadeh
    10/20/2010

    How do you do?
    My dear park shin hye!
    Have you read my emails? Have you read my autobiography?
    As I said previously, my country is so filthy country! There are a lot of bastard,mercenary,sinister persons in Iran. their work is calamity imposition one another. These so ugly and disgusting people think that they perform god,… instructions. so! they committed the worst of crimes,murderes,in the name of god!? for example they made blind my father for years and killed him finally, they tortured my nice mother for long years and finally they cupped her blood and killed her, they have broken down one of my brothers mental systems for long years and they want to kill him by medical instruments in near future(my brother tortured my parents a lot for long years-his toleration isn’t impossible at all too) they designed a filthy scenario for my other brother in war times. He has been lost for28 years,…they have despised my personality and they accuse me as liar and visionary flagrantly. They have obstructed in my marriage matter for 10 years at least. They unemployed me skillfully. They want to kill my uncle and brother.
    They have selected one of the worst disgusting girl for me .they want to test us till they kill my 3 members of family. They killed my parents (2 members) so far.
    This so disgusting girl is from kashan city. Although I don’t marry with her optionally at all. because she is so stone hearted, backward,old maid,traditional,impostor ,bastard,rubbish person. If I had power, I would kill her sinister family and her eagerly!
    Although it seems that according to given unofficial informations, this cursed girl is beautiful and rich relatively!, but from my viewpoint her family, she and her supporters are worse than excrement!
    I am her blood thirsty! So! I never incline to marry with this so disgusting girl!
    NOW! I intend to come Sweden firstly. I expect foreign countries humanitarian organizations help me till I inhabit in that countries.
    My country is a real hell!
    My country is a so satanic country!
    My country elite privilege locate in their bastardy and murdering acts!
    My country history background is so bad and disgusting! Iran has been a so filthy country from ancient times! especially with Islam emergence, the number of thugs have increased considerably! Because in this time these thugs suppose they are representatives of god. so! they impose calamity one another in the name of god easily and with most immune! They sicken one another in the name of god! They transform Iran to a hellish country in the name of god and Islam!?
    Yes! My country is so satanic country!
    When I heared mr song il gook come iran,I was frightened. because Iran is so polluted country! So I thought some of filthy Iranian people sicken Mr song il gook,…
    I am so sad, when I heared madam sosanio(jo mong series main actress want to come Iran. because you Korean actors and actresses are so sacred for me!
    I fear some of satanic Iranian people impose calamity to your compatriots! Please take me serious!
    I am your brother! Hear me!
    Religion in Iran have had a so destructive effect to Iranian people. Religion have made Iranian people to heartless, bastard, knavish, liar, thug, fascist,… people unfortunately!
    Although Iranian irreligious persons aren’t good relatively as well!
    But religion has decayed Iranian people! Iranian elites are thugs, mercenary, bastard, heartless, fascist,…!
    These thugs killed my mother eagerly in the name of god! they made blind my father and killed him,…!
    Yes! Iran historical background is so disgraceful!
    Even some of Iranian intellectuals say that before of Arab aggression to iran and before of Islam emergence in Iran ,Iranian people were civilized! But they don’t say reality completely!
    Have you read marathon war story? this war was between Iranian barbarism and Greek civilization!
    I am so angry for my nationality! I wish I haven’t been Iranian! I am ashamed for my nationality! Because I am so different with Iranian people! I have no common with Iran culture, tradition, religion !
    Some times I sorrow that why I wasn’t a Korean!
    I live in hell! You responsible actresses and actors must show these filthy countries realities in your films, series,…!
    You can show that who made blind my father,…and who killed my parents,…and,…with sweet art language easily!
    I expect your compatriots and you don’t trapped! take yourself care!
    World conditions isn’t good at all! I believe on our world is a polluted too!
    Don’t be sickened! World god is Satan!
    Love story in Harvard series adventure (about jeison crimes) have happen in Iran in so more extensive dimensions from long years ago in different forms!
    So this series theme was instructive and informative for world mass of people!
    I expect you actresses and actors that live in more freer countries disclose realities! You can hinder a lot of probable accidents and events in future! So! you can rescue a lot of people!
    Please don’t consider your artistic works unimportant!
    You can rescue a lot world people easily with art language!
    Your missions are so important and vital!
    I meekly demand you read my autobiography exactly and for many times!
    Any sentence of my autobiography,…have a lot of so informative and constructive message!
    Now!you can introduce my parents killers,…in your artistic works !you can show that who made blind my father,…in your works!
    You can introduce this sadistic and disgusting old maid girl essence (I mean the girl from kashan-iran).the supporters of this disgusting girl are thug and bastard,…! please introduce them in media, film,…!don’t let they continue their other felonies and crimes! Shatter them!
    In meanwhile send my deep message to all of your colleagues and say them that they take their self care!
    Iran is so disgusting country!
    My country is a real hell! A country that in which dance, song,…are illegal!damn to this philistine country! A country that in which the worst crimes are theology! Shame on Iran!
    A country that in which the worst thugs are representative of god!?
    Please show reality! Disclose murderers, killers, Satan mercenaries!
    Iran needs a fundamental resurrection necessarily!
    In the name of my martyred mother I end my talks temporarily!
    I kiss you a lot!
    Thankfully!
    Kaveh yousefzadeh!
    10/16/2010

    Long live humanism and all of man-centered ideologies!
    Long live hedonism!
    Down with despotism and all of satanic religious ideologies!

    kaveh yousefzadeh

    November 26, 2010 at 6:45 pm

  8. i like k pop

    yang870

    February 28, 2011 at 10:20 am


Leave a Reply

