KPculture

Korean Entertainment News

Choung Kyung Ho’s Interview (InStyle)

with 4 comments

KP’s note:

1) I thought InStyle spelled his last name wrong because I’d never seen 정 spelled in English as Choung. However, I looked it up and according to his former agency webpage, it’s correct. Most internet sources refer to him as Jung Kyung Ho.

2) To annie (who asked for Ja Myung Go updates) – since we’re not watching the drama, we don’t feel comfortable writing about the drama itself. However, we’ll keep an eye out for information on or photos of the cast members (Jung Ryeo Won, Choung Kyung Ho, Park Min Young).

Choung Kyung Ho is currently starring as the male lead in SBS historical drama, Ja Myung Go. Below are some photos and excerpts from his interview in InStyle’s Star Style section.

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

InStyle: You’re currently being treated as Prince Ho Dong in the drama Ja Myung Go. How is living as a prince?

CKH: It’s difficult to go around riding on horses everyday. I thought [to myself] that princes from a long time ago must have had a hard time; (laughter). On the day the first episode was televised, I felt nervous like I did when I first watched my debut project, Five Stars. Because it’s not a traditional sageuk (historical drama), I got the feeling that there would be diverse opinions at the beginning. But since Ja Myung Go has a long life span of 50 episodes, there is much more to show. I watched with Heo In Moo, the director of the movie Herb, and both of us watched holding our breath without a word.

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

InStyle: What do you look forward to doing most once it’s spring?

CKH: Firstly, I want to take off my long johns (underclothes) and peel off the hot packs that are stuck here and there on my body. Although they’re warm, it’s uncomfortable when moving around; (laughter). And if I have time, I want to go mountain hiking. After all, spring is best for hiking on mountains.

InStyle: You must like hiking.

CKH: I’ve liked going to mountains since I was young. It doesn’t cost money, it’s a form of exercise, and it also relieves stress. One week ago I bought an outfit for hiking but it cost more than I thought; (laughter). A few days ago I wore the newly purchased outfit and went to Cheonggye-san, and I felt like I was on a spring field trip back from when I attended school.

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

InStyle: Which do you think is more fashionable – suits or casual wear?

CKH: I guess it would depend on the atmosphere but personally I like suits that cling tightly to the body. Even if it’s not a formal suit, I enjoy wearing jackets (blazers).

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

Choung Kyung Ho in InStyle (4/09)

Source: InStyle


Written by KP

April 8, 2009 at 12:34 am

Posted in Celebrities, Fashion

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love him in I’m Sorry I love you!

    minie

    May 7, 2009 at 12:00 am

  2. He`s a good actor. I love his “Prince Hodong,”it`s an interesting and complex character and he played it so well, keep up the good work!!

    eclipse

    July 15, 2009 at 12:05 pm

  3. im really like it

    tattoo

    March 13, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  4. He is a good actor and nice guy. I love his nice smile and his acting. He has a good eye expression and good acting. Hope he success in his career and has a very nice couple.

    Nidnoi

    October 5, 2012 at 4:53 pm


Leave a comment